Jan 14 • 18M

What is the purpose of ASEAN?

An association comprising of Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia, and Laos, prospering together.

Upgrade to listen

Appears in this episode

Discover rich insights and analysis on the industry, our history, and society.
Episode details

ASEAN, officially the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, is an economic union comprising 10 member states in Southeast Asia, which promotes intergovernmental cooperation and facilitates economic, political, security, military, educational, and sociocultural integration between its members and other countries in Asia.

This episode is for paid subscribers